Green Bean and Bacon Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Loved it. I made it with fresh green beans, doubled the garlic and only sprinkled red pepper flakes. My family really enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bosslady203

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Here's how good these beans are. I put them on the table, turned around to get one more thing, and when I came back, they were gone! I got one bite off of my daughter's plate, so now I have to make these again. I did leave out the pepper flakes because we are very wimpy at my house. We also used fresh beans, just cooked them a little longer. Thank you, Cheryl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
LOVE THESE! My husband is not big on veggies so trying to find recipes that he will enjoy is tough. He loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Point, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
We really liked these but steaming the green beans first should brighten the flavor a bit. That said, my husband and I each ate way more of this than we should admit to...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This was really good. I only used 5 slices of bacon, mainly because I didn't look at the recipe to see how many to use. I also couldn't find any frozen whole green beans so I used fresh but blanched them first. Very simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
WAY too spicy, and I followed the recipe exactly. Such a disappointment, as I served these beans for a special dinner to guests, and none of us could eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
These were a great twist on traditional green beans. I went a little easy on the bacon compared to the original recipe. I only diced three pieces of bacon instead of 10. (that just seemed like a lot once I got started) I also used canned green beans rather than frozen, and I omitted the red pepper flakes. I did add a few spices to the beans a dash of onion powder and chili powder really helped the flavor of the beans. Give these a try, you'll love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
YUM. I doubled the garlic. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sopenia
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Wonderful side dish. Added some onions and a tad bit of olive oil to help saute because the bacon used was pretty lean. Used fresh cut green beans and about 1/4 cup of water to help steam cook them in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sopenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Bacon and Cranberry Bean Ragout

See Chef John’s delicious take on homemade pork and beans.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States