Green Bean and Bacon Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Loved it. I made it with fresh green beans, doubled the garlic and only sprinkled red pepper flakes. My family really enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bosslady203

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Here's how good these beans are. I put them on the table, turned around to get one more thing, and when I came back, they were gone! I got one bite off of my daughter's plate, so now I have to make these again. I did leave out the pepper flakes because we are very wimpy at my house. We also used fresh beans, just cooked them a little longer. Thank you, Cheryl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
LOVE THESE! My husband is not big on veggies so trying to find recipes that he will enjoy is tough. He loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Point, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
We really liked these but steaming the green beans first should brighten the flavor a bit. That said, my husband and I each ate way more of this than we should admit to...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This was really good. I only used 5 slices of bacon, mainly because I didn't look at the recipe to see how many to use. I also couldn't find any frozen whole green beans so I used fresh but blanched them first. Very simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
WAY too spicy, and I followed the recipe exactly. Such a disappointment, as I served these beans for a special dinner to guests, and none of us could eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
These were a great twist on traditional green beans. I went a little easy on the bacon compared to the original recipe. I only diced three pieces of bacon instead of 10. (that just seemed like a lot once I got started) I also used canned green beans rather than frozen, and I omitted the red pepper flakes. I did add a few spices to the beans a dash of onion powder and chili powder really helped the flavor of the beans. Give these a try, you'll love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
YUM. I doubled the garlic. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sopenia
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Wonderful side dish. Added some onions and a tad bit of olive oil to help saute because the bacon used was pretty lean. Used fresh cut green beans and about 1/4 cup of water to help steam cook them in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sopenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Bacon and Cranberry Bean Ragout

See Chef John’s delicious take on homemade pork and beans.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States