Green Bean and Bacon Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Loved how quick and easy this was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I've tried this recipe three times and cannot get it to work. Love all the ingredients, but cannot get them to meld. I tried the recipe exactly as written. Beans were still to crisp and the garlic almost burnt. Tried with fresh green beans with almost the same outcome. The final time blanched the beans before tossing with the garlic. That probably worked the best, but the flavors just didn't cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Edible, a little greasy and a tad spicy. I like spicy but don't care for grease in my vegetables. I'll try it again sometime and see if I get better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was wonderful. I used fresh green beans, 4 pieces of thick bacon and 1/8 tsp of red pepper and it was still plenty hot. Will make again. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmcgee220

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodmere, New York, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I had been looking for a green bean bacon recipe similar to my MIL's and came across this recipe. My family truly enjoyed this recipe...thanks for sharing, we will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I cook this dish at least 3 times a month. My kids love it! Its sooooo good and spicey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msprfct10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veronic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
i cut this way down 2 packs of green beans is alot for dinner. i used 1/2 a family size bag of green beans, 3 slices of bacon and adjusted the seasonings. this is good. its not 5 stars but ill make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was delicious! I used half the bacon and used fresh green beans. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Used prepackaged bacon chunks, still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. Mannor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Bacon and Cranberry Bean Ragout

See Chef John’s delicious take on homemade pork and beans.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States