Green Bean "Almondine" with Garlic and Blue Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
My guests loved this. Me, not so much. I didn't feel like the flavors blended as nicely as I would have liked. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Had this for Christmas dinner - it was amazing. Made it with minced garlic - otherwise as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Excellent flavor and presentation. The only change I made was to sauté the garlic with the almonds instead of roasting which saved a lot of time and energy. Rave reviews from our Christmas crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Great twist - i roasted the garlic the day before the holiday dinner and refrigerated it (good thing as it takes oven time away from other activities on the day of the dinner) - i used my LeCreuset to warm it on the stove with some olive oil (as my oven was preoccupied with the main meal) - it still was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This was delicious! Everyone loved it at Thanksgiving! I was worried about the blue cheese -- I don't like it, but it was great in this recipe!! All the ingredients went together really well. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Oh my but these are good! I don't usually follow recipes without adding or omitting something, but nothing's needed with these! The beans are cooked to perfection and the presentation was beautiful! I couldn't help but bake an extra head of garlic to enjoy while making the bean dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammie Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This is delicious! I'm not a fan of green beans but in this recipe I love them. The garlic, almonds and blue cheese go great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane McCauley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was a great recipe as is. Chef John is a great chef,but I added some color and crunch to it. I added some julienne Bell Peppers (Yellow, Red and Orange) I added them in at the end of the recipe to retain the crunch factor. Great Recipe Chef ...WELL DONE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MR. A

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Mineral, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States