Green Bean "Almondine" with Garlic and Blue Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
These beans were loved by all who ate them! Just follow the recipe, and you won't be sorry! Very good, once again, Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
too much blue cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I used 1 tbs butter and 1 tbs oil. I found the blue cheese to be the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
If I could give this an extra, bonus star, I would! I used green beans from my garden & "guessed" I had about a half pound, so I chose to use 1 head of garlic, 1/2 as much blue cheese, but still used 1/3c almonds. Rave reviews from the fam! Tasted so "gourmet"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I didn't have time to roast the garlic, so I just minced it and sautéed it with the almonds. Delicious! The combination of blue cheese, garlic and almonds is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I changed the recipe as I did not have almonds or blue cheese. I just substituted roughly chopped walnuts and goat cheese. Turned out delicious! I think even without the cheese or nuts this dish would be tasty on it's own because of the roasted garlic - well worth the time. I roasted the garlic while marinating my chicken, and prepping couscous as a starch. This way the oven was hot and ready to go for my chicken to bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made this last night for a dinner party for 12 but I adjusted the serving size to 8 because I added some sauteed yellow onion and mushrooms. I blanched the green beans for ONLY 2 minutes as I love a crisp bite to my beans and you will be putting them in the oven at 400 again so they get cooked again there. They came out PERFECT ! A very nice SNAP left in the bean when it came out of the oven and it they even sat for 1/2hr before we ate and STILL had that CRUNCH! Added a bit more Blue cheese because I put a layer of the bean mixture in the dish then layered some of the cheese on then added all the rest of the bean mixture that way when you got to the middle of the beans there would still be blue cheese. Did everything else all the same. Got complements and there were none left in my dish!! Need I say more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Made this for Christmas dinner for a group of 20 adults plus children. I doubled the recipe. OMGoodness, awesome! The dish was wiped out on the first round! Note the initial ingredients list has a typo...says minced instead of roasted garlic. I ended up roasting 2 heads of garlic for a double recipe. I think three heads would have been even better. I was also liberal with the cayenne pepper...more than a little pinch. Everyone loved it! This dish was as beautiful as it was tasty! Good-bye to green bean casserole! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Marshman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I rarely use fresh green beans because they always just seem to taste 'green' to me, but this recipe worked great. Everyone really liked them. I did take the advice of some others & sautéed some red onion with the almonds. I will use this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Wonderful! Added chopped chives, crumbled bacon, and mushrooms! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States