Green Bean Almondine with Garlic and Blue Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This was delicious! Everyone loved it at Thanksgiving! I was worried about the blue cheese -- I don't like it, but it was great in this recipe!! All the ingredients went together really well. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Oh my but these are good! I don't usually follow recipes without adding or omitting something, but nothing's needed with these! The beans are cooked to perfection and the presentation was beautiful! I couldn't help but bake an extra head of garlic to enjoy while making the bean dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammie Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This is delicious! I'm not a fan of green beans but in this recipe I love them. The garlic, almonds and blue cheese go great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane McCauley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was a great recipe as is. Chef John is a great chef,but I added some color and crunch to it. I added some julienne Bell Peppers (Yellow, Red and Orange) I added them in at the end of the recipe to retain the crunch factor. Great Recipe Chef ...WELL DONE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MR. A

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Mineral, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This is a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Preston Moore

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Wonderful! Added chopped chives, crumbled bacon, and mushrooms! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I rarely use fresh green beans because they always just seem to taste 'green' to me, but this recipe worked great. Everyone really liked them. I did take the advice of some others & sautéed some red onion with the almonds. I will use this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Made this for Christmas dinner for a group of 20 adults plus children. I doubled the recipe. OMGoodness, awesome! The dish was wiped out on the first round! Note the initial ingredients list has a typo...says minced instead of roasted garlic. I ended up roasting 2 heads of garlic for a double recipe. I think three heads would have been even better. I was also liberal with the cayenne pepper...more than a little pinch. Everyone loved it! This dish was as beautiful as it was tasty! Good-bye to green bean casserole! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Marshman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made this last night for a dinner party for 12 but I adjusted the serving size to 8 because I added some sauteed yellow onion and mushrooms. I blanched the green beans for ONLY 2 minutes as I love a crisp bite to my beans and you will be putting them in the oven at 400 again so they get cooked again there. They came out PERFECT ! A very nice SNAP left in the bean when it came out of the oven and it they even sat for 1/2hr before we ate and STILL had that CRUNCH! Added a bit more Blue cheese because I put a layer of the bean mixture in the dish then layered some of the cheese on then added all the rest of the bean mixture that way when you got to the middle of the beans there would still be blue cheese. Did everything else all the same. Got complements and there were none left in my dish!! Need I say more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I changed the recipe as I did not have almonds or blue cheese. I just substituted roughly chopped walnuts and goat cheese. Turned out delicious! I think even without the cheese or nuts this dish would be tasty on it's own because of the roasted garlic - well worth the time. I roasted the garlic while marinating my chicken, and prepping couscous as a starch. This way the oven was hot and ready to go for my chicken to bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States