Green Banana Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
My very picky eaters, LOVED these. The taste just like real potato fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Mmmm. This is really good. The bananas I used were probably not green enough, but still turned out well. Didn't even serve with any sauce (ketchup/ranch), plenty good on own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tabor, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Very good. They're a lot like fried plantains. I did have a problem with them sticking so I did them single layer at a time. They turned out well and my son loved them. I probably wont make them again simply because plantains are easier and faster with the same taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by The Messy Cook
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
taste just like a platano. I fried them for 2 minutes and then baked them for 15 while cooking something else. Loved 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
WOW!! Yummy, yummy, yum, YUM!! These were so good, I couldn't stop eating them. They were so flavorful. We ate them with just salt. I admit, I was skeptical...bananas instead of potatoes?? But they were really good, an awesome break from regular fries. And just as easy. Thanks so much for sharing, Victoria, I'll make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
GREAT for kids...they taste like normal fries to them and they're much healthier. But I have made them almost a dozen times and they still taste sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rineyville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Yummy! We loved these fries - especially the kids. I fried them in peanut oil and sprinkled with salt. Then, served them with Ranch dressing for dipping. Very different and a nice change of pace from potato fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
so simple and delish! there's still a hint of banana taste, but coupled with a little salt it creates an interesting and irresistible combination (kind of reminds me of fried plantains...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I was a little nervous about this one but i love trying new things. I have to say it was shockingly good. You really can hardly taste the difference from potato fries except for a slight sweetness. Sooooo good, I'll make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This is fantastic. My Niece and Nephew who are the worlds pickist eaters couldn't stop eating them. They had the flavor of MILD banana and the texture of a sweet potato. Very Yummy. We buy green bananas on purpose to make a batch of these now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States