Greeked Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Very simple and delicious. Great way to use of those garden zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chinook, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I used Italian dressing 'cause that's what I had. It came out very good served over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. My friends also loved it. The perfect addition for our greek night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This is a delicious way to get your veggies! Instead of baking, I just did mine on the stovetop, adding the tomoatoes and feta at the end of cooking. It was a hit and I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
This was nice for a change. I brought it to work for a pitch in and several people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I'm always looking for good vegetable recipes that aren't boring (i.e. just zucchini, just green beans, etc) - this fits the bill. Used the recipe as a jumping off point for my own version: red peppers instead of green, no tomato, lots of olives and feta cheese. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I made this without the tomatoes (because I didn't have any on hand) and threw in some mushrooms (ecause they had to be used up) and it was still very good. I'm sure the tomatoes will make it even better. I'm also going to try one of the suggestion of adding some rosemary. I agree about increasing the portions of onions and feta (but not the green peppers)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
It was allright, although i wouldnt serve this as a main dish, more of a side dish. I think this dish would probably go well with a cheese omelette, or perhaps a filling for a Baked Potato. I made two adaptions. I used 3/4 the amount of olives that you suggested, and i also added a bit of fresh chopped basil on the top. Oh and instead of cooking it in foil, i just layered up all the ingredients in a casserole dish, with the lid on, for 30 mins, then removed the lid and cook for 5 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Booth

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
I wasn't too impressed with this recipe. It needed better cohesion and even though I cooked it longer than called for, it still seemed a bit sloppy to me. I wasn't sure how to present it so I put it in a small bowl. personally I think the zucchini should be cut lengthwise and then that's it, not into slices. Then I would put some feta cheese on the zucchini and again on the top. And I definintely would pan fry the onions and pepper first before layering. The flavor was OK with rosemary, salt and pepper but just a boring dish overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
The basics here are wonderful. It took some adjusting to suit my tastes, and I baked it in the oven in a deep casserole, uncovered. To keep with the Greek theme, I added oregano, garlic and used kalamata olives. I baked the tomatoes with the other veggies and added the cheese the last 15 minutes. The guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States