Greeked Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
loved the recipe.I also did not put in the two cans of olives but awesome recipe!! Great way to use up zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This was very good I was skeptical at first said maybe I should leave as a sald, but I am glad I didn't a new favorite side dish in my home=))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Loved this. I made the changes suggested by famous chef. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Definitely follow famouscooks' suggestions. I used 3/4 of a cup of diced red onion and 3/4 of a cup of diced green peppers, for one zucchini. Used 20 kalamata olives (I sliced and diced). I used at least a half a cup of fat-free feta. When layering, mix in at least 1/2 a teaspoon of rosemary and freshly ground black pepper and garlic powder; I didn't have Greek vinaigrette dressing I used an olive oil vinegrette dressing. I also, layered in finely diced capers. I put about 1T. of the olive oil on the foil and omitted the non-stick spray. YUMMY! But, the feta didn't melt for me unlike the picture. UPDATE: I tried it in a casserole dish and did not like it at all. The ingredients and flavors didn't melt together; it makes a better presentation in a casserole dish but doesn't taste as good as the foil version. Definitely a keeper in the foil with slight alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Like the previous reviewer, season the zucchini with ground pepper and dried rosemary and EVOO. Put in a baking pan and add a tasty hummus in between the layers. Bake in oven til bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This was good! I customized some- added cauliflower, increased to 1/4 cup of dressing and 1/2 cup feta and added fresh basil. We will have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was surprisingly very tasty. I had a little tomato & basil feta so I used the rest of that and combined with with regular feta which helped to give it more flavor. I also added the tomatoes at the very end and roasted them just a little. I think it gives the tomatoes and the dish so much more flavor. I also followed some of FamousCook's recommendations in his/her review. Overall: Very Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This recipe rocks!! I have a new favorite to use the zucchini from my garden now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I thought this was pretty good. I followed the suggestions made by famous cook and am glad I did. Had never had capers before, but found the to be pretty tasty. Will definitely make this again using the suggested modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Very good dish. I made it for a dinner party and it went over very well and at the end of the night I mixed the leftover zucchini witht the greek pasta dish I prepared. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States