Greek Veggie Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Like some others, I threw the broccoli and cauliflower in some boiling water for a minute or so and then rinsed with cold water. Dumped them out onto a towel to drain well. I also added a zucchini. (didn't cook it.) It just looked as though ithe salad needed the zuke. I made the Greek dressing from this site, but will try next time with bottled Italian. I made it 24 hours in advance. Even though my vegetables were well drained, there was a lot of liquid in the bottom of the bowl at the end of the meal. Also, the broccoli was no longer bright green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
The recipe mostly depends on the quality of the dressing used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
It was just ok. Did not like the broccoli or cauliflower in it. Best to not mess with the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I love to make this salad when I am doing a simple entree, such as a rotisserie chicken. I find the broccoli and cauliflower a bit overpowering unless I steam them very quickly before making the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I added marinated artichokes to this recipe. It was an interesting, unique addition to our pot luck. Left overs didn't stay great in the fridge for long (maybe a day or so).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass Deliciae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
So yummy and light! Added cucumber and kept feta on the side for guests to add if desired. Loved it and it does keep tasting better as the time progresses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I used a Greek Vinaigrette dressing, though I didn't need the entire bottle. I love this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Full of flavor! I added more Feta and only used 1/2 the dressing. Kids and Hubby loved it so you know it's gonna be a repeat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Great salad. I am always asked for the recipe. I also have added artichokes, cucumber, zucchini and yellow squash. I use greek dressing when I can find it. Any veggie addition would be a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andyslair6969

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States