Greek Veggie Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Great salad recipe! I omitted the onion and olives (I was having guests over - wasn't sure of their preferences, seemed safer to leave those out), and I used spinach for the "baby greens." Unfortunetly I thought I had red wine vinegar but I didn't, and had to substitute with white wine vinegar (using about half the amount, as others commented). It was still really delicious and my dinner guests loved it. Can't wait to try it with the red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Very good. Cut back on amt of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I was sorry I didn't read the reviews first. I made the salad which was good but was way too much vinegar...Ruined a good salad... Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Very delicious. Big hit with the guests. I too only used 1/2 cup of red wine vineager and it worked out very well. Next time instead of just adding all the dressing to the salad and then serving, I will keep the dressing separate b/c it made the salad a bit soggy. This way people can add as much as they like. I also threw in a few egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Love it! However, I use only 1/2 c. of red wine vinegar, and I still have plenty of dressing left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
You can't really go wrong with this salad if you like olives. Lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Very, very good. I followed the recipe, but followed others reviews to cut back on vinegar. I used 1/2 cup. Because it was just for me, I combined the liquids in a jar and whenever I want a quick salad, plate up some greens, chop up an onion and tomato and serve. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Excellent! This is the best homemade Greek Salad I've ever had. The key, I think, was the dressing. It was so good that I now use this dressing in many other salads that I prepare. Unlike other salads, this one can be left in the fridge overnight and it just gets more infused with the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Good mix of veggies and the dressing was good with 1/2 cup of red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimindallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Hi!I made this salad for me and my hub, and I just us 2 tablespoons red wine vinegar and it was sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States