Greek Vegetarian Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
OMG, this was tasty! Me and my boyfriend were looking for something to make on lent besides fish. I came across this recipe and I am glad that I did. I changed it up a little. I added fresh tomatoes instead of sun-dried, used goat cheese instead of feta, and added whole roasted garlic cloves. I guess I kind of made it my own. If you love roasted garlic, try adding it to this recipe, it's heavenly! I did find the store bought pesto to be a little salty, I suppose it was the brand. I usually prefer to make my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
After activating the yeast I allowed it to rise (put it in the oven for 45 minutes to keep it warm; no temperature) and pounded it down. I let it rise one more time and then went to work. The crust the family loved, especially with the oregano and basil mixed in, but the feta cheese was not a good choice. It didn't melt. Next time I'll substitute it with whole milk mozzarella and romano... Other than that, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Yummy. This has a high fat content, but most of it is good fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
I made this today, and everyone liked it! I used fresh tomatoes insted of sun-dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copenhagen, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Great taste and easy prep! Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChickadeeD
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I will be making this again. Totally good, I added black olives and mozzarella. Thanks for the recipe Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Wonderful flavors. I added some fresh chopped basil after baking. We will enjoy this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Most excellent! One of three pizzas I made for Pizza Night. Minor changes: made my own crust and did not pre-cook it; rather than oil-packed sun-dried tomatoes, used dehydrated ones plumped in hot water; added sliced black olives and diced marinated artichoke hearts; sprinkled with 6 oz of mozzarella (just the feta seemed a bit light to me); skipped the oil/Parmesan cheese (actually forgot it; didn't seem a loss). Rave reviews from adult guests (young kids preferred the pepperoni; teenagers liked the Buffalo Style Chicken Pizza the best). Will be making this again in the near future. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Tasty. We tried this just a few weeks ago and have already made it twice since, using pitas instead of Boboli crust (we tend to have more pitas around than Bobolis).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Chang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States