Greek Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Tried it and everyone in the family didn't like it. It was the first time we've ever tried crimini mushrooms. If I make it again I will stick with the white button mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was good, but the zucchini and mushrooms were a bit overcooked for our taste. Next time I will cook the potatoes about half way, then add the other veggies. I plan on adding some chopped red onion also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This is a good recipe. I don't like cooking potatoes forever in the oven as I don't usually have time. I liked that the potatoes cooked so nicely with the lid over the pan. My vegetables turned out good and were not burned (which is the problem I have sometimes when cooking potatoes on the stove. The only thing I would do is double the spices and maybe cut down a little on the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I made this tonight and it was delicious!! I did add tomatoes and used baby bella's instead of cremini. A definite repeater!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I added more zucchini and used some diced hash browns from the freezer since I had no raw potatoes. I liked the oregano in this.. really good. I bet this would be awesome with some feta on top too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Good simple dish. I used baby portabellos instead of crimini but otherwise followed the recipe. Also didn't add the zucchini until the end (a couple minutes) to keep it from overcooking. Very nice combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This is a new staple in the house. It's easy to alter based on whatever you have on hand too. It's really helped our family eat more veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I make a very similiar recipe! I use an onion and fresh diced tomatoes in mine. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Very simple and yet very delicious. It smelled great while it was cooking; this recipe is definitely a keeper. One gripe though: the zuccini got mushy, so next time, I'll throw mine in closer to the end of cooking time. Otherwise, it would have gotten 5 stars instead of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

How to Roast Winter Vegetables

Learn how to roast seasoned root vegetables to bring out their earthy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States