Greek Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Too much lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe is easy to follow but I wish that I had read the other member ratings BEFORE I prepared the recipe. WAY too much salt and pepper! They should be cut, AT LEAST, in half. Since I like the crunch, I peeled, seeded and cubed 1 whole regular cucumber. I used Greek yogurt so there was no need to strain. Everything else was fine. Some people commented on the amount of lemon, but I don't mind the sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is the best! I use part of the salt(sea salt) to sprinkle over the grated cucumber to release the water so the sauce will be more creamy. I put the cucumber in a strainer, lined with paper towel, then put a weight on it to press the water out. Certainly is a hit with all our guests. Serve it over baked potatoes and listen to the " mmmmm." Bed and Breakfast owner in Hanover, Ontario,Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Appetizers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherryberry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Turned out exactly like the wonderful Greek tzatziki I was craving. You may want to strain your grated cucumber if it's very juicy. I seasoned to taste rather than following the recipe exactly. Also, 32 oz is a huge amount...I would only make a full recipe if I were serving it with gyros. I only made about a cup to use as a veggie dip for 8 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
My kids love it!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
WOW! Be careful with the salt! Only added half and that was plenty. Otherwise very, very good. Will be using this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
So good! I scaled this down to 4 servings but made it as directed. Went great with the Mediterranean Beef Meatball Kabobs on this site. Thanks for the tasty sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Absolutely amazing and sooooo simple! I like a little extra cucumber*y flavor in mine so I did a whole cucumber. That made it a little runny but it tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kestral

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Great recipe, just use 1/2 tsp of sea salt, cut out the lemon rind and use 1/2 tsp white pepper and real Greek yogurt and its authentic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States