Greek Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
A great tip I learned from Yiayia (Greek for Grandmother) while this sauce is being refrigerated put a piece of sliced bread on top while it cools in the refrigerator then remove before serving. This will draw out excess liquid rewarding you a wonderful rich creamy Tzatziki sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It was great! We only let is chill for an hour and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Yummy! Used 16 oz. of Greek yogurt and halved the recipe as follows: 1 tsp. minced garlic, 3/4 Tbs. dried dill, 1 tsp. lemon Juice, 1 tsp. lemon zest, 1/2 tsp. salt/pepper, 1/2 Tbs. Olive oil, then 1/2 English cucumber shredded on the large grater and 1/2 cucumber diced fine. Salt cucumber in the strainer and let it sit for several minutes to bring out the water then dab with paper towels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Don't add a tablespoon of salt! Mix all the ingredients, then salt to taste. I made the rookie mistake and just dumped a tablespoon in - wayyy too salty. Were it not for this, I think it's a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Absolutely perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I suspect there is a typo in this recipe: The amount of salt and pepper should be one teaspoon and not one tablespoon! I recommend straining the grated cucumber to make it less runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Fantastic flavor ! I did make a few adjustments. First I reduced the size so I only made 1 cup. I used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/4 cup grated cucumber, 1/4 clove garlic, 1/2 Tbsp fresh lemon juice, 1/2 tsp lemon zest, 1 tsp oil, 2 Tbsp dried dill, 1/4 tsp salt, and 1/2 tsp pepper. Delicious !! My family gobbled it up. I barely got any, so I have to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
It's way too sour. I was able to salvage it with 1 teaspoon of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Doubled the garlic and halved the salt and pepper. So fresh and delicious! Used Greek low fat strained yogurt and ate it right after making it. Can't wait to try it tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Great recipe! I had limes instead of lemons, so I used them. Mm very good! I added a touch of agave nectar to cut the tartness of the oikos Greek yogurt I used. We topped our lamb meatballs in a pita with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States