Greek Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Yum! Had to use double the ingredients (not the yogurt but everything else) for good flavor. Important to let it sit for a few hours before adding anything though to see where it is at flavor wise, then proceed with modifying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Not great - I'll try another recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Go with less cucumber and add in if necessary after tasting. The first time I made this I bought a small cucumber thinking I could use the whole thing - bad idea. We ended up throwing most of it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I have used this as a dip with pita chips and as a sauce on top of a grilled veggie sandwich. Perfect either way. Using Greek yogurt and chopping,salting and draining the cucumber really worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I didn't enjoy this as much as my guests did, but I think it was my personal taste buds that got in the way and my impatience to let it set in the fridge for 8 hrs. I used plain Greek yogurt, but forgot to strain the cucumber, so it was a bit runny. But just like Oodles review said I had a friend eating it by the spoonful. Thanks Leelee, I will try this again and try to be patient to let the flavors marry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
"Light and versatile.", says my daughter who made this for home grilled burgers' surprise topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I've been wanting to make Tzatziki for awhile now and I think this was a good recipe to start with. I added an extra cucumber because I like the thicker consistency and texture. I also added more garlic and lemon juice because they are flavors I love. Yummy and easy to make. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elliott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Armidale, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I would suggest squeezing out or salting and placing the cukes in a colander as they will slowly 'thin' the dip as they leach out water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Don't buy greek yogurt, strain plain yogurt through coffee filters..its cheaper. Also strain the grated cucumber or squeeze out the liquid, doesn't need olive oil, I use a lot more garlice pressed or grated. Make in the morning for dinner that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Fantastic! No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States