Greek Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Perfect, except the recipe calls for WAY too much salt! I didn't even use the the full amount, and it was so salty! Next time, I will just use a pinch or two and I think it will be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This was good but did have a little more salt and lemon than I cared for. I think my lemon may have been TOO juicy, so I am giving it a five star instead of four---blaming my lemon instead of the submitter or the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Yum! Had to use double the ingredients (not the yogurt but everything else) for good flavor. Important to let it sit for a few hours before adding anything though to see where it is at flavor wise, then proceed with modifying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Not great - I'll try another recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Go with less cucumber and add in if necessary after tasting. The first time I made this I bought a small cucumber thinking I could use the whole thing - bad idea. We ended up throwing most of it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I have used this as a dip with pita chips and as a sauce on top of a grilled veggie sandwich. Perfect either way. Using Greek yogurt and chopping,salting and draining the cucumber really worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I didn't enjoy this as much as my guests did, but I think it was my personal taste buds that got in the way and my impatience to let it set in the fridge for 8 hrs. I used plain Greek yogurt, but forgot to strain the cucumber, so it was a bit runny. But just like Oodles review said I had a friend eating it by the spoonful. Thanks Leelee, I will try this again and try to be patient to let the flavors marry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
"Light and versatile.", says my daughter who made this for home grilled burgers' surprise topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I've been wanting to make Tzatziki for awhile now and I think this was a good recipe to start with. I added an extra cucumber because I like the thicker consistency and texture. I also added more garlic and lemon juice because they are flavors I love. Yummy and easy to make. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elliott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Armidale, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I would suggest squeezing out or salting and placing the cukes in a colander as they will slowly 'thin' the dip as they leach out water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States