Greek Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
waaaaaaay too much lemon zest/juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
didn't put dill in. turned out very good. i chose to serve with a mixture of ground veal, and lamb, mixed with garlic, rosemary, and sage. than made a curry cous cous. took pitas and spread the tzatziki on the inside, than put in cous cous, and finally the lamb/veal. dish was amazing. full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silteroz

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
this recipe was great, i added a little b it of mint also and that just made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrjustice90

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I have made several differnt recipes, this is the best!!! LOVE IT! Used plain yougurt, drained, and added more garlic - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This is exactly what you are looking for if you are craving tzatziki. I cut back a touch on the garlic - I hate that I can't tolerate garlic anymore! Give this a whirl - you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I strained the yogurt and cucumber (after I squeezed it) but only for about 30 minutes because I was short on time. Really needs to sit in the fridge for about an hour or so. Didn't add the lemon zest and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Hm, couldn't find fresh dill at trader joe's, so I opted for dry dill. I'd probably like to use Fage greek yogurt for a more thick/creamy sauce next time, instead of the Voskos greek yogurt. Also, since I don't like eating whole garlic by accident, I'll definitely remove the garlic before serving. Otherwise, this recipe was great! Served it with broiled chicken :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristie111

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This is a great, easy sauce. The only changes I made was to reduce the salt to a teaspoon and increase to a whole cucumber. I followed the advice of reviewers and strained the yogurt. I strained nearly one cup of water out of the yogurt container! If you do not have cheese cloth, a thin dishtowel or good quality paper towel will work. I grated the cucumber and strained the water from it too. In the end it was a perfect texture and gobbled up quickly by the family. We used as a dip ans well as a sauce for falafel and pita sandwiches. This dip keeps getting better as the days go by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of five

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
still not as good as the tzatziki I bought at a local deli...but it's getting there. it had a little bite to it - too sour rather than creamy i thought. Maybe sour cream rather than tangy yogurt? less lemon? i'll keep experimenting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Good. It was a bit bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States