Greek Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I made this for a class project and now have made it several more times. I love it and have even played around wtih adding a little more cucumber and dill that the recipe calls for. Definitely one of my favorite dip recipes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I have made this a few times, and everyone LOVES it. Great w/ pitas, crackers, fresh veg, whatever. I have learned, however, that your $2 is well spent to buy some really nice Greek style yogurt to start with. I made it initially with lower priced plain yogurt - - I will not ever do that again!!! The nice Greek style yogurt really makes better flavor and texture. This recipe does make A LOT of sauce so I will probably cut it in half unless it's for a very large gathering. The only adjustment I will do henceforth is reduce the salt a bit. Not so much for taste as for blood pressure ;-) Thanks for posting this !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
LeeleeCooks wasn't lying when she said it "only gets better with time". It was great the moment I made it but now that it's been 2 days later I must say the taste really improved. I'm impressed. I've tried making another version of this sauce in the past but didn't have ANY luck due to my lack of knowledge w/ draining yogurt. I was timid with making this again so rather than buying plain yogurt I went ahead and bought a Greek Yogurt Spread (I forget the brand). No draining needed and it was thick! We used this tonight for dipping fried steak fingers and we plan to incorporate the rest into a couple more meals over the week. Love it love it, thanks Leelee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Delish! I didn't use any lemon zest, used dried dill, put the cucumbers through the Ninja chopper, soaked up water with paper towel and used Greek yogurt. It saved me a lot of time and still tasted great. Everyone commented on how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Great recipe. Even my finicky 8yr old ate it. Now that's a real proof of good taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This is a great recipe especially if you are looking for things to use your garden cucumbers in. I used regular cucumbers and it still turned out great. I do believe it was a little runny but I heard no complaints, so five stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDEGRAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
waaaaaaay too much lemon zest/juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
didn't put dill in. turned out very good. i chose to serve with a mixture of ground veal, and lamb, mixed with garlic, rosemary, and sage. than made a curry cous cous. took pitas and spread the tzatziki on the inside, than put in cous cous, and finally the lamb/veal. dish was amazing. full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silteroz

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
this recipe was great, i added a little b it of mint also and that just made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrjustice90

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I have made several differnt recipes, this is the best!!! LOVE IT! Used plain yougurt, drained, and added more garlic - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States