Greek Traditional Turkey with Chestnut and Pine Nut Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
phenomenal !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
The turkey was lovely and tender but in general, we were really disappointed with the dish as a whole. We were expecting something bursting with citrus flavor and rich mediterranean flavor. The stuffing was not only bland, but with the cost of pine nuts and chestnuts, cost over $25 to make! We added more raisins and citrus in an attempt to salvage but it didn't do much to help. The stuffing mixture might be a nice start to a casserole but just didn't have bold enough flavors as was. Thankfully we also made a traditional cornbread and cranberry dressing. Disappointing. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
So very close to my Popou's recipe. Efharisto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was really wonderful. The stuffing was excellent. The turkey, to me, was just like any other turkey, but adding the chestnut stuffing made this a definite 4 out of 5. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
this was a huge hit at my party. The stuffing makes it wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
just the standard turkey recipie the dressing was not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caramela
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Did this for Thanksgiving this year (without the stuffing) and it turned out wonderfully! I will be doing it with the stuffing next time! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I used this recipe to make meatballs is I mad an orange cream sauce for the pasta I served them with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuLuinthekitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: La Plata, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
geia saaaas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! oxi pou dn 8a empaina! kala thn vlepw kai mou trexoun ta salia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Absolutely delicious! This was the centerpiece of our Thanksgiving Feast and is our new favorite. I used an oven bag for baking, so I did not baste but it turned our flavorful and juicy, The stuffing is unique and flavorful, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States