Greek Traditional Turkey with Chestnut and Pine Nut Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Absolutely delicious! This was the centerpiece of our Thanksgiving Feast and is our new favorite. I used an oven bag for baking, so I did not baste but it turned our flavorful and juicy, The stuffing is unique and flavorful, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Fantstic only begins to come close when describing how wonderful this turkey tastes. I am not used to writing about a great recipe. I only suggest that you will be all the happier that you tried this recipe and it won't be the last time you will!!!! Efharisto' poli. Ms. Karagouni!!! and Thank you sooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Thank you - well worth the effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I made this stuffing recipe this year to impress my Greek inlaws since this was the first time they came to my house for Thanksgiving in 22 years! They loved it! The only change I made was adding a dash of cinnamon because I always remember my mother in law's stuffing having a hint of cinnamon. I thought it was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Very yummy!! Made as suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ricord Griesemer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I want to make this recipe for thanksgiving,so I tried it with a plain chicken to see what it tastes like!!it was fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And very easy to make.You can omit the stuffing if you want to make it easier,but it is worthy,take my word for it!The stuffing may take you an additional 30 minutes to make,but everybody will be impressed!!!Don't your beloved ones worth that too?And on such a special day???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I have been looking for a recipe that is comparable to what my mom used to make. She passed away many years ago but was a fabulous cook. Most of her recipes are written in greek so it is hard for me to follow, so I came here looking for help. Boy did I find it. This is exactly what she used to make. It is wonderfully flavorful and absolutely delicious. Thank you so much for sharing this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I can't wait to make this as my Yiayia passed years ago and miss her stuffing! Thanks for posting, I can't wait to start a tradition with my family like I had growing up!! It's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Barnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Of all the turkeys I have ever eaten all over the world, this is a wonderful recipe! From the juices to the nuts in the stuffing, the brandy and all, this is the best I have ever had! I can not recommend it enough! The next time Ms. Karagouni makes her turkey, I wish she would post the picture of her creation here so all of you could see what a truly appetizing turkey it is and with her stuffing. It still could not begin to describe how fantastic it truly tastes! BRAVO to a great recipe 5 stars plus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I tried the recipe and the turkey tasted great. Brushing it often while cooking with butter and juice mixture, added a nice golden color. The stuffing also was extremely tasteful.I'm going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Attica, Greece
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States