Greek Traditional Turkey with Chestnut and Pine Nut Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
phenomenal !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
The turkey was lovely and tender but in general, we were really disappointed with the dish as a whole. We were expecting something bursting with citrus flavor and rich mediterranean flavor. The stuffing was not only bland, but with the cost of pine nuts and chestnuts, cost over $25 to make! We added more raisins and citrus in an attempt to salvage but it didn't do much to help. The stuffing mixture might be a nice start to a casserole but just didn't have bold enough flavors as was. Thankfully we also made a traditional cornbread and cranberry dressing. Disappointing. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
So very close to my Popou's recipe. Efharisto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was really wonderful. The stuffing was excellent. The turkey, to me, was just like any other turkey, but adding the chestnut stuffing made this a definite 4 out of 5. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
this was a huge hit at my party. The stuffing makes it wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
just the standard turkey recipie the dressing was not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caramela
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Did this for Thanksgiving this year (without the stuffing) and it turned out wonderfully! I will be doing it with the stuffing next time! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I used this recipe to make meatballs is I mad an orange cream sauce for the pasta I served them with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuLuinthekitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: La Plata, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
geia saaaas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! oxi pou dn 8a empaina! kala thn vlepw kai mou trexoun ta salia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Absolutely delicious! This was the centerpiece of our Thanksgiving Feast and is our new favorite. I used an oven bag for baking, so I did not baste but it turned our flavorful and juicy, The stuffing is unique and flavorful, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States