Greek-Style Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Wow! I really don't normally like stuffed peppers, but my husband does so I decided to give these a try. Yum! I increased the meat to 1 lb., and only used 1 onion. I thought the raisins were going to taste strange, but they really made this dish delicious! I did add a little more rice, maybe a total of 3/4 c. and next time I want to try it with brown rice. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I didn't have white wine but tried this with red and it turned out lovely! I made more than we could eat so tried freezing some for left overs but the frozen ones came out watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwenfron
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Excellent! A unique blend of flavors....I didn't change a thing. Again, my husband raved about this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by withmeonthis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaniaRigs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
These were delicious! My changes were made by what I had on hand. 1 lb. ground pork, 8 oz. tomato paste,1/2 cup wine,1/4 cup pine nuts ,1/4 cup raisins,1 T.greek seasoning, 1 t. garlic powder, 1 cup rice. The rest stays the same. I was leary of the raisins but they were good in this. Served with fried eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Delicious!! I doubled the meat, went heavy on the cheese, and stuffed 4 large peppers, cut in half lengthwise and parboiled for 5 minutes. To save a pan I boiled the peppers in the frying pan, then used it to fry the meat. :) Everybody liked them very much - this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
We love this recipe. I've made it several times and my kids gobble it up. I left out the raisans, used more feta, and I've made it with ground beef when the grocery store didn't have ground pork but it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Robinson
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I loved the idea of this recipe and changed a few things for more flavor. I used pieces of chopped up turkey sausage, brown rice, tomato paste, chopped up Kalamata Olives and Artichokes (adding to the greek flair). I did not even have to use salt! I also used the top of the pepper as a cap to 'pretty up' the serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
My husband and 8 year old insist I make this once a week. We absolutly love it; it tastes great and the flavor is a nice break from the usual. My changes: I replaced the rasins with 3/4 cup of chopped greek olives, I add a bunch of McCormick Greek Seasoning to the pork while it's cooking, and use petite diced tomatos instead of puree. I also add more feta. I only ever have enough mixture to stuff 6 peppers, not 8. Thank you for this recipe- it's really one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raiven

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States