Greek Style Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Love these! they are great the next day roasted in the oven without the liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I made these as is except I added oregano as well. They weren't bad, but they definitely were not nearly as good as any Greek restaurant that I've been to. They weren't as flavorful And I don't like the idea of cooking them covered. I did it, but I uncovered them during cooking because they were starting to steam, and I wanted them more roasted. I'll be looking for a different greek potato recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
OMG!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Meacham Craig Barillas
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Loved the lemony taste and spices. Water turned into small amount of thickened sauce in bottom ov pan . Yum !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
These are the best potatoes I have ever eaten in my life. I used chicken broth instead of the bouillon and water, and dill in place of the thyme. I could not stop eating them and ate them for breakfast the next day. I will make these potatoes forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
These were so delicious. I took off the foil for the last half hour to crisp up the top of the potatoes. They tasted just like ones I've had on holiday in Greece. Gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! These were the best potatoes I ever had! Even better then in the restaurant. I used aluminum foil to cover the potatoes and turned the oven on maximum. The potatoes were ready after 1 h 15 min -- enough time to prepare a broccoli salad and Greek bifteki. Yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
These were absolutely amazing. I followed the recipe "as is" except I cooked them uncovered. That solved the potential "soupyness" issue. I also added a pinch of oregano. Served with chicken and a salad. These are our new staple potato recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is now one of our family favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Dukic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I've been looking for a great lemon potatoes recipe for years and now I've found it these are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States