Greek Style Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
incredible potatoes They taste just like the ones in my favorite greek restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
Absolutely delicious - tastes even better than the Greek potatoes at my favorite Greek restaurant! The flavors blend wonderfully. This makes a great side dish for Greek chicken, another allrecipes winner. This is now my favorite potato dish of all time! Thanks so much for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
These are a lemony treat. I make them with Feta Chicken from chickenrecipes.com for a Greek ambience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
I've been searching for a good Greek potatoes recipe and this is definitely a keeper! I served them with the Greek Chicken and Greek Mediteranian Salad (both recipes on this site)for an authentic Greek meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
Excellent!!!! I've tried many Greek Potatoes recipes and this is the best. So easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
Thank you! I've always wanted a recipe that yielded moist potatoes. Mine seemed to always come out dry. These were so tasty and very authentic tasting. The house smelled heavenly. I used about 1/4 cup less water and used more lemon. I also added a dash of oregano. Can't help it. It's the Greek in me. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
This dish has a long cooking time but the results are worth every minute. We had it at a potluck and it was the first dish to empty. The second time I made it I transferred the potatoes to a cookie sheet and broiled for about 5 minutes. Either way, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
We really liked these potatoes as a change from noodles with chicken parmesan. My husband doesn't normally care for potatoes, but he liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
Yummy yummy yummy. I looked everywhere for a recipe that tasted like those at the greek restaurant I worked at when I was 17, and I've found it. I serve these with anything and everything, from meatloaf to fancy dinner parties, and they always get a good reaction!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
Tried this for company, they just loved them, as did my husband and I. Will make this dish often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States