Greek Style Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I think the type of potatoes you use would increase the goodness of this dish, however the recipe itself was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
It was really easy to make. I had to add more butter to it because the olive oil made it dried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Delicious! the fresh lemon juice is the key ingredient! for less cook time just cut your potatoes up into smaller pieces. I usually always 'doctor' recipes but didnt this time & they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
made it for our Greek Easter and it was a hit!! First time cooking it and for the inlaws two thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe. They tasted like plain potatoes, not lemony at all. Weird and disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
They turned out great! Just some small modifications: 1/2 cup of water, 1/2 cup of lemon. Ill definitely cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pepper
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I was looking to recreate the Greek restaurant potatoes, and these are them! I used chicken broth instead of the water and bouillon. I had about 7 small baking potatoes, I peeled them and halved them, and placed them in a 9x13 dish. Poured the mixture on top, and baked (uncovered) the whole time. I turned them once midway - and they were PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
AWESOME!!!!! The only thing is I boiled mine for like 12 minutes to cut down on baking, and I think they didn't absorb as much "juice" as they would have had I baked them longer. Next time, and there WILL be a next time, I will just set aside 2.5 hours to bake them. These are a total keeper and if restaraunt style greek potatoes are your thing, you won't be sorry with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnrebecca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
these were truly amazing. Took them to a birthday party, and not a bite was left! Doubled and followed the recipe exactly, but did uncover the last 30 minutes to reduce the sauce. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
These were very interesting... the 1.5 cups water turned it all into a liquidy broth, and the bouillon didn't dissolve, since the liquids were room temperature. So I had to microwave the liquid. And the potato chunks cooked in a mere 20 minutes! It was a good flavor, though... maybe we'll try again with little or no water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Li

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States