Greek Style Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
good if you boil potatoes first and add chicken stock and garlic to water when boiling. I used half the oil more lemon and spices tossed in mixture after boiling and baked til crispy delish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
These are great & easy ! When they are done cooking for 1.5 hrs I put them under the broiler to brown & crisp up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARPERNSMARTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was so good my guests requested the recipe! My husband and kids were dipping sourdough bread in the sauce! I served it with rack of lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
liked a lot, thanks for recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dreshack
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
ok, I love potatoes, and these did not disappoint. These were great. I didn't have to add anything extra. Definitely a recipe to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreshack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Followed the recipe closely, but substituted granulated garlic for fresh. Whole family loved it & it made nice leftovers reheated in the toaster oven. Very nice twist to potatoes that breaks up the boring routine...enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Boiled Potatoes in Chicken broth till almost done, well suppose to be. In small bowl made a mixture of Olive Oil, 2 cloves garlic, 1/2 squeezed Lemon, fresh Oregano, fresh Rosemary, salt, pepper. Mixed that up & tossed over potatoes on baking sheet. Tried to cook to make crunchy as I had boiled them to the point of mashing them. After 10 min.'s in oven at 400, I took them out & mashed it all up with a little butter & milk. Turned into tasty Greek Mashed Potatoes. Served with Greek Feta Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Doubled the recipe - PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessNeo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Excellent recipe, I add a touch of dried oregano. We make these often and always great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Lemon Chicken and Potatoes

This simple and inexpensive recipe is a proven crowd-pleaser.

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States