Greek Style Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by KevinBerry7406
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
What a great recipe! I tweaked a few things and I thought it came out perfect. I cut the water to 1 cup, upped the lemon juice to 1/2 cup. I added an extra clove of garlic and covered the top of the potatoes with rosemary. I cooked it for 1 1/2 hours and added feta cheese on top before broiling the potatoes. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KevinBerry7406

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Question . Is the liquid suppose to be all gone by the time these are done ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Followed a tip for quicker cooking. Boiled potatoes in stock with garlic. Also used the lemon zest and 4 cloves garlic. Baked at 400 degrees for 25min. Turned the oven off for last 5 min, while waiting for the souvlaki.Delicious will make again with pork souvlaki and greek salad! Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Fantastic!! Tastes just like a Greek restaurant's potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHMAMAMIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Excellent as is ... 5 star! If you are pressed for time, parboil the 'golf ball size' potatoes with the bouillon, 2 cloves of garlic, and the whole unwaxed lemon and salt in a pot for 12 minutes. Drain the potatoes reserving 3/4 cup of the liquid. Make the oil mixture as per the recipe adding new garlic and carefully squeezed lemon, fresh oregano, rosemary, thyme if you have it, and the reserved bouillon, salt and pepper. Bake at 400 uncovered stirring every 15 minutes until crisp. About 1 hour. Jamie Oliver would tell you to scuff up those potatoes after draining them by tossing them around in the pot. It fluffs the outside and makes them crispier when you bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
good if you boil potatoes first and add chicken stock and garlic to water when boiling. I used half the oil more lemon and spices tossed in mixture after boiling and baked til crispy delish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
These are great & easy ! When they are done cooking for 1.5 hrs I put them under the broiler to brown & crisp up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARPERNSMARTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was so good my guests requested the recipe! My husband and kids were dipping sourdough bread in the sauce! I served it with rack of lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
liked a lot, thanks for recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States