Greek Style Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dreshack
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
ok, I love potatoes, and these did not disappoint. These were great. I didn't have to add anything extra. Definitely a recipe to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreshack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Followed the recipe closely, but substituted granulated garlic for fresh. Whole family loved it & it made nice leftovers reheated in the toaster oven. Very nice twist to potatoes that breaks up the boring routine...enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Boiled Potatoes in Chicken broth till almost done, well suppose to be. In small bowl made a mixture of Olive Oil, 2 cloves garlic, 1/2 squeezed Lemon, fresh Oregano, fresh Rosemary, salt, pepper. Mixed that up & tossed over potatoes on baking sheet. Tried to cook to make crunchy as I had boiled them to the point of mashing them. After 10 min.'s in oven at 400, I took them out & mashed it all up with a little butter & milk. Turned into tasty Greek Mashed Potatoes. Served with Greek Feta Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Doubled the recipe - PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessNeo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Excellent recipe, I add a touch of dried oregano. We make these often and always great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Excellent! I did use chicken broth instead of water and bouillon and it turned out great......also halfed the recipe for a dinner for two. Baked for 2hrs and hubby loved. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Boiled the potatoes first to cut down cooking time. Used chicken stock instead of bouillon cubes/water and broiled until they were slightly crispy/crumbly. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These potatoes are amazing. I am not a fan of potatoes but this puts a whole new twist on them. I would recommend these to everyone. I would suggest putting 1 tbsp of corn starch for added thickness to the sauch. Makes it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Amazing. Just perfect Greek Style potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States