Greek Style Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Delicious. Very simple, the hardest part is waiting for them to cook. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Just like at a Greek restaurant! :) My tummy was happy after eating this. If you prefer your potatoes to be less dry though, I'd recommend adding more liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
So good! I too boiled my potato wedges in some vegetable/lemon broth before putting them into the oven to bake. I kept the lemon juice in the dressing and it turned out AMAZING! Crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Very nice. Ate at a Greek restaurant last night and loved their roast potatoes, went looking for a recipe and found this one. The only change I made was to cook the potatoes at 450 for 50 minutes instead of 350 for 2 hours, and I turned them once at about 20 minutes. Came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Great recipe,will make again an added with sprinkle of parm cheese on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
These were really yummy. I didn't have 2+ hours though, so I boiled in broth with garlic and then tossed in a lot of lemon juice, Greek seasoning, oregano, salt and pepper, thyme and rosemary. Baked at 350 for about 30 minutes, turning once! Delish! Hubby loved them, will try the original way next time when I have more time! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kurtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
awesome flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I made the potatoes almost as per the recipe. After reading the reviews, I tweaked a little. Used 6 yukon gold potatoes. Only 1 cup of veggie stock. More oregano and lemon then it called for and less olive oil. When they first came out oven I found them bland and just WRONG! And I 'm a pretty good cook so was really disappointed. They were too hot to throw out so I stashed them in the fridge till morning. I told my husband about the disaster and I that I was going to trow them out. He was said no! You aren't finished with them yet! He suggested that I pan fry them with some of the pan juice like they do at our favorite greek place. OMG! The most outstanding potato ever! I will absolutely make these again! If think you must refrigerate overnight in order to prevent over cooking. They were cold through so when put them in the hot pan they crisped beautifully without becoming soggy! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salty Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Delicious! Tasted just like the ones in a Greek restaurant. I used just oregano instead of the rosemary and thyme (not a fan of thyme) and they tasted just right. Would certainly make again. Very easy too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
On the weeknights, I do not have 2 1/2 hours to get dinner on the table. I read a good deal of the reviews and I decided to boil my potatoes in chicken stock first to speed up the cooking time and also to add more flavor. By doing that, I obviously had to cut way back on oil and the water but I left everything else the same. These were simple to prepare and paired nicely with my Greek Marinated Kabobs from this site. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States