Greek Style Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Like swinging by your favorite Greek place for take out. Oh my goodness these were perfect. So easy. So delicious. Will be making them constantly. I would have posted a picture but they were gone before I could get one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I chopped the potato pieces up to bite size pieces and cooked for about 45 minutes. These were perfect and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Fabulous! For speed I quartered the potatos and microwaved til 3/4 done. Put in pan, I had sprayed, skin side down and poured sauce over the top. Baked at 400 for 15 min then turned to flesh side down and baked 15 more minutes. Crispy outside...fluffy inside. Excellent with the Souvlaki by Abby Benner also from this site. Hubby said the two together was one of his favorite meals ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
These were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Great and simple to do. Do not overlook potatoes though. Turn at least twice to get a browning on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I decided to try this recipe and it was awesome..it also goes great with chicken or pork souvlaki as well as chicken brochette..try it tonight! Also I didn't use chicken stock or bouillon I just increased the lemon juice to my liking..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Delicious! Just like the good Greek restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I recommend to everyone to read reviews before you begin :) I didn't have enough time to cook these potatoes for 2 hours, so I used only about 1/2 cup of water and a little extra lemon juice and turned the temp up to 400 degrees right away and they were done in 45 min. I just stirred and turned the potatoes every 15 min. They were delicious, another keeper. I think next time I will follow one reviewers advice and partially cook the potatoes first by boiling them in chicken broth and lemon mixuture, then bake the rest of the way in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Very flavorful, moist, and delicious. Never had Greek potatoes, so didn't know what to expect. I followed the ingredients exactly, but microwaved the potatoes first, kept skins on, then cut in 8ths, then cooked covered at 400 for about 40 minutes. Hubby didn't care for the lemon taste, but everyone else gobbled them up! If you like lemon and savory together, then this recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Made these exactly as the recipe said, except for i drained the oil a little at the end and put it back in. These are so tasty, and although a little time consuming EXTREMELY worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Redmond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States