Greek Style Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Tastes just like the potatoes at my favorite Greek restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkoltov

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I loved these. I served them for a greek theme dinner party and they complimented my other dishes extremely well. I followed the recipe as written with the exception of only using a 1/2 cup of water instead of 1 1/2 cups. They turned out perfect this way and there was just enough liquid left in the pan after cooking to coat the potatoes before serving. I cut my potatoes in 1 inch pieces and they were cooked within 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
These potatoes were excellent. I made the changes suggested by Lush but as I only had beef bouillion cubes I used two of them instead of the chicken. I also took the lid off about 10 minutes early to let some of the water evaporate before serving. My guests loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Quite a good potato dish! I think maybe I'd reduce the lemon juice a tad, or maybe toss the potatoes with the mixture instead of just pouring it over, because the olive oil/lemon juice mixture pooled at the bottom of the dish and the potatoes on the bottom were VERY lemony. I skipped the chicken bouillon because I didn't have any, perhaps that would have soaked up some of the 'lemony'ness. Also skipped the rosemary because I don't really care for it on potatoes, and used a bit more thyme than called for. Also sprinkled lightly with salt right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Great change from oven roasted potatoes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNISMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by xoxo_lina
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Very tasty! The only change I made was partially boiling the potatoes first, until they were firm enough to keep its shape. The best part was the smell of the herbs! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoxo_lina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Not quite as flavourful as I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
These potatoes are amazing! I used chicken broth instead of bouillon cubes and fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
These potatoes were loved by both the hubby and kids. I kept the skin on the potatoes so they wouldn't get too soggy.l
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very very yummy, even better the second day warmed up in the over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Lemon Chicken and Potatoes

This simple and inexpensive recipe is a proven crowd-pleaser.

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States