Greek Style Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I use a bit more lemon juice than called for, but follow all other amounts called for. Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christinie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
These were absolutely yummy. I was unsure about the water and ck boul. But everyone in my family loved these. Really easy to make, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Quite good. I was craving Greek potatoes! I served it with pan-seared steak (plain s&p seasoned) and the hubby was pleased. He's excited to take the leftovers to work, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityDunks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Best potatoes ever! I like to use extra lemon juice 1/2 to 3/4 cup and 3 chicken cubes! Serve with Tzatziki!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
These are so good! I make them with my spanikopita and it makes a great side. We have a greek restraunt near our house and these taste similar to theres! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teram13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
The recipe is dead simple to make and tastes every bit as good as what you would get in a greek restaurant. I agree with all of the other reviews - add a bit more lemon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobinW
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very delicious and easy to make. I had all ingredients on hand except for the Thyme (used oregano instead). I didn't feel like heating up the oven or peeling potatoes, so I quartered the potatoes and put them in a Ziploc bag. In a small pot I boiled the 1.5 c. water with the bouillon and set aside. I whisked the remaining ingredients in a bowl and then poured the bouillon in the bowl. I covered the bowl, and put it in the freezer for about 30 min to cool. Then, I poured the liquid in the ziploc bag and shook the potatoes. Cooked the potatoes over the grill on low heat for 40 minutes (used two sheets of heavy duty aluminum foil folded first into a boat to avoid all that liquid running off the counter, wrapped up the potatoes with the remaining foil and wrapped again with an additional sheet of foil). Although there was barely any liquid left when the potatoes were finished, next time I will cut the liquid in half...it seemed way too much and too tricky when first pouring the potato mixture on the foil. Can't wait to try this in the oven as the recipe says it should be made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I used vegetarian better than bullion. The results were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Ditchley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
really good! I followed some of the others advice about lower the liquid amount and it turned out excellent. I also sprinkled feta on top which just made them delicious, but feta is always a good thing! The feta with the lemon and seasoning was mouth-watering good, better than some restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
just delicious, didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Lemon Chicken and Potatoes

This simple and inexpensive recipe is a proven crowd-pleaser.

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States