Greek Style Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very very yummy, even better the second day warmed up in the over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
omg these are soooo good, i loved them. i added a dab of sour cream!! heaven!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
so delicious!!! use fresh herbs and fresh lemon juice if you can....makes the potatoes even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
These are amazing! I just used ground thyme instead of dried thyme (that's all I had) and 3 chicken buillion cubes instead of 2, because I read a lot of the reviews. I also had to increase the temperature to 400 degrees F to get them to cook a bit faster, and after they were done, I turned off the oven and left them in there, still covered, for half an hour. DELICIOUS, definitely will make these again! Thanks so much for sharing this Cathie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
OPA! Fabulous potatoes. Tasted really authentic. I was worried that there was too much liquid, but it soaked right in. BEAUTIFUL and easy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
These were ok. Made the recipe exactly as written and we didn't taste any of the lemon juice. They were rather bland. May need to spice it up a bit more if I plan on making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
These were really, really yummy and tasted just like the ones we've had at our favorite Greek restaurant. I doubled the amount of lemon and bouillion but kept the same amount of water, I thought it was good to have lots of liquid for the potatoes to "braise" in. Served with tofu broccoli quiche, salad, muffins and yogurt parfaits for a wonderful mother's day brunch. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Excellent. You must use real lemon juice!! I served this with Lebanese chicken and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Litherland

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
sorry to say.... nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newchefgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
These potatoes were great. I used 3 cubes of chicken base and added some oregano and fresh garlic to the liquid base. I would highly suggest using half of the water called for. I also had to cook for 2 and 1/2 hours and took the cover off the last 15 minutes. I wil definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa.507

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kilkenny, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States