Greek Style Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Wonderful! Made these last night with turkey feta burgers and they were delicious. I used a little less liquid based on other comments and three sprigs of fresh rosemary since I had it. I baked them for an hour covered and then uncovered for the final 30 minutes. Better than Greek restaurants, according to my husband and daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
the best potatoes ever. I am not a huge fan of potatoes but this recipe made me completely change my mind for side dishes. thank you, Cathie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I tried this potato recipe today......and my family thought it was possibly the worst dish I have ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Tasty side dish! Only thing I did differently was boil the potatoes a bit before baking them for reduced baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowEyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
The lemon flavour was way too over-powering, and I lOVE lemon. Having said that, the cooking method is far superior to anything I've done before (cooking in water). The potatoes turn out nice and soft, just like in a Greek restaurant. Unfortunately for me, the lemon was just too strong and ruined the dish. I will definitely make this again but with maybe 1/8 of a cup or less of lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I loved this. We had a ABBA mania night and this was the talk of the evening!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Amazingly tasty recipe!! I made this for a large family gathering and EVERYONE was raving about them. The only thing though, I had to scale the recipe to 15 servings and the quantities were a bit off... Had way too much liquid that the potatoes were supposed to be baked in... I couldn't even fit it all into the bakind dish. Also, when they were finished cooking, I had a lot of leftover liquid in the dish which I simply discarded before serving. Will definitely be making these again. Thank you for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I found a ''key'' ingredient missing- ''OREGANO''! this is a simple must have ingredient when doing Greek Potatoes, or Grecian Chicken as well. I also prefer Yukon Gold potatoes, and just simply cutting them into wedges, spray a baking sheet with non stick- and coating the potatoes with extra virgin olive oil, parsley,Oregano, paprika, salt, pepper to taste-and fresh lemon juice cover and bake- and i add NOTHING else.. have made them this way for 21 years now- and get people wanting seconds and thirds..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I use a bit more lemon juice than called for, but follow all other amounts called for. Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christinie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
These were absolutely yummy. I was unsure about the water and ck boul. But everyone in my family loved these. Really easy to make, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States