Greek Style Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
They were good, but nothing spectacular. Maybe increasing the lemon or using some of the zest would give them that extra something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Excellent! Substituted chicken broth for the water and reduced it to 1 cup. My family loooooooved them. Thanks so much Cathie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fordham, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Excellent potatoes!! These were very yummy!! My husband requested Greek potatoes so I thought I'd give it a try. Better then I thought it would taste! wouldn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily McCann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very good potatoes. I cooked at higher temperature for a shorter time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merryc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
made these for my sons graduation party and they were a hit. Just like at a greek restaurant, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdipirro

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Delicious! All I did was add carrots chunks. Rave reviews from everyone. Will be making these often. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This recipe intriqued me with the ingredients. I made the dish...what a tasty surprise. Thanks for a new addition to my recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjw11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stoystown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Wonderful! Made these last night with turkey feta burgers and they were delicious. I used a little less liquid based on other comments and three sprigs of fresh rosemary since I had it. I baked them for an hour covered and then uncovered for the final 30 minutes. Better than Greek restaurants, according to my husband and daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
the best potatoes ever. I am not a huge fan of potatoes but this recipe made me completely change my mind for side dishes. thank you, Cathie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States