Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
I'm sorry but this is NOT a 4 or 5 star recipe. In fact if you read the 4 and 5 star reviews, they all modified the recipe considerably so that it no longer resembles the original recipe. This recipe, as written, makes for a very bland marinade, not enough salt, lemon, garlic or oomph at all. If you follow the advice of the 4 and 5 star reviewers and completely change the recipe by adding all sorts of herbs and spices, then yes, you've got a great recipe, but this ain't it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
The Recipe is very interesting and is delicious... Try Recipes, a Mac app that helps you maintain all your recipes in just one clean and user friendly interface. https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/recipes/id875752727?mt=12
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
I only used 1/2 cup of Evoo, juiced 2 lemons and increased the garlic to 3 cloves( I should have used 4). The chicken marinated for 9 hours and I grilled them on the BBQ. Very tasty and juicy. Yes, I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Blackhall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
WOW! This is the best grilled chicken I've ever eaten. I've tried a lot of recipes for different marinades from this app, but this one is the best ever. I didn't change a thing about it and I'll definitely be making it again! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Best grilled chicken ever!!! We marinated it for two days because we weren't able to eat it on the night intended! so moist and tender and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I found this recipe to be tasteless. I even added extra garlic and lemon zest. Chicken came out dry also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I made this for a party and the chicken was dry. I thought the marinade would keep it moist. I did marinate overnight. I also followed the most helpful positive review edits, but just didn't turn out how i was expecting. I may make it again and try another method of cooking to keep it from being dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Amazing Amazing! I've never been able to grill moist chicken.. but this recipe is dummy proof... Every time, it is mouth-watering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Chaples

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Loved it! Will definitely make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States