Greek Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
A big hit with my parents, and very easy. I used grated parmesean...was a little coarse. I would reccomend it for someone looking for a quick, tasty pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
This was a very yummy and easy dish. The flavors compliment each other well and I will be making it again. My mother-in-law loved it, so it definitely passed the test. Try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
I thought this recipe sounded a lot better than it actually tastes. The noodles were all stuck together and the cheese would not melt. My husband and kids were not impressed. I thought it was okay, although I would not make again. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
My family went WILD for this! I am not a very good cook, and the first time I made this, I messed up the recipe a bunch of times and it still tasted DELICIOUS. The second time, I followed the directions perfectly acurately, and it was EVEN BETTER! If you don't taste this dish, there is something wrong with you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
I was skeptical at first...but WOW! Very nice dish. I will definitely add this to my favorties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
This is a good recipe when your cupboards are bare and you need to go grocery shopping. I'll be honest - I don't get step 3 where you "brown" the butter. I did it but I felt silly as my microwave looked at me like I was crazy and wondered why I wasn't using him instead...BUT it worked. (or at least...the dish didn't taste bad). A twist to butter noodles BUT needs some veggies or something for color. Overall - a decent, low-budget lunch. I wouldn't recommend but I can't say it tasted bad either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
Easy to make and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
My family likes this as a side dish. I use egg noodles and leave out the oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
My husband asks for this! Try adding a bit of minced garlic to the butter, putting a bit of Greek Seasoning in with the mixture, and topping with whatever kind of cheese is on hand before baking. It is the perfect "stand-by" budget-wise main dish. Kudos to Ya-Ya, and thanks for shaking it with us, Nicole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
I made this recipe exactly as it said and it was just not what I expected. My husband and kids liked it, but I thought it just had way to much parmesan cheese in it and it was very overpowering. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States