Greek Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
My family likes this as a side dish. I use egg noodles and leave out the oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
Easy to make and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
This is a good recipe when your cupboards are bare and you need to go grocery shopping. I'll be honest - I don't get step 3 where you "brown" the butter. I did it but I felt silly as my microwave looked at me like I was crazy and wondered why I wasn't using him instead...BUT it worked. (or at least...the dish didn't taste bad). A twist to butter noodles BUT needs some veggies or something for color. Overall - a decent, low-budget lunch. I wouldn't recommend but I can't say it tasted bad either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
I was skeptical at first...but WOW! Very nice dish. I will definitely add this to my favorties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
My family went WILD for this! I am not a very good cook, and the first time I made this, I messed up the recipe a bunch of times and it still tasted DELICIOUS. The second time, I followed the directions perfectly acurately, and it was EVEN BETTER! If you don't taste this dish, there is something wrong with you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
I thought this recipe sounded a lot better than it actually tastes. The noodles were all stuck together and the cheese would not melt. My husband and kids were not impressed. I thought it was okay, although I would not make again. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
This was a very yummy and easy dish. The flavors compliment each other well and I will be making it again. My mother-in-law loved it, so it definitely passed the test. Try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
A big hit with my parents, and very easy. I used grated parmesean...was a little coarse. I would reccomend it for someone looking for a quick, tasty pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States