Greek Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
My husband has a Greek heritage and I remembered he said he liked spaghetti and she put cinnamon on it. We didn't have a full cup of parmesan and we're just two people anyway so I cut the recipe in half and also added 1/4 tsp of cinnamon. It turned out okay, and I liked it will enough but I do think I like tomato sauce much better. Probably just because that's what I grew up with, so the noodles did seem a little bare to me (we like hearty tasty sauces with lots of vegetables too!) When my husband is able to try it I think that will be a better test for how good it is! ;> Hopefully he will like it and it will bring back nice memories from his childhood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Easy and fast to make and tastes real good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Well, it's just what you'd think, pasta, butter, cheese. And I am NOT complaining..I really liked it! Good for when you don't feel like having red sauce. just paired with a good green salad to balance it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Very Tasty!!! I loved it. However, I did make a few changes to the recipe. I did not use all the cheese it recomends, I also did not use all the oregano. It tasted very good just the way it is, but I did add some spaghetti sauce at the end. I will definetly make it next time, however I will use less butter, maybe 4 1/2 tablespoons instead of 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Sooo tasty! Served it with chicken and a red sauce. Went perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Sorry, I read the reviews and tried to spice it up a little bit since I was in a pinch, but the family did not care for. After reading the nutrition facts for this one entree I felt even worse feeding this to my family as a dinner. Sorry won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
This recipe came out wonderful!! I looked at the basic recipe and happened to have a bag of Sargento Bistro Cheese in the fridge (a blend of Asiago, Romano and Mozzerella). I did chop 2 cloves of garlic and sauteed them in the butter. I also coated the noodles in the butter sauce and made individual servings quite easily. I have a nephew who doesn't believe it's spaghetti unless it's red, I added spaghetti sauce to his in the layers and he nearly licked the bowl clean! This smelled great while cooking and paired well w/a ceasar salad and garlic bread. Will definately make again even when not in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nedra Cohen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This was very good and different. Quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
I made this recipe exactly as it said and it was just not what I expected. My husband and kids liked it, but I thought it just had way to much parmesan cheese in it and it was very overpowering. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
My husband asks for this! Try adding a bit of minced garlic to the butter, putting a bit of Greek Seasoning in with the mixture, and topping with whatever kind of cheese is on hand before baking. It is the perfect "stand-by" budget-wise main dish. Kudos to Ya-Ya, and thanks for shaking it with us, Nicole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States