Greek Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
love it!! Thank you for the wonderful recipe, eating it as we speak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Spaghetti was very dry and not tasty. If you do decide to try it plan on adding more ingredients like tomatoes and heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I love pasta but discovered I am allergic to tomatoes. I was so happy to find this recipe while searching for greek recipes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
It's so simple yet so good! Basic comfort food. My "Ya-Ya" put red pepper flakes in a shaker beside this so you could add them to taste; perfect for us kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fern

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Rupert, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Very easy, quick, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was good although when put in the oven there were some parts that came out hard from the cheese. It did have good flavor (I added minced garlic to the butter) but seemed like alot of butter and was a little greasy. Will probably make again but maybe add some cream and use less butter just a personal preference. I would suggest trying it as is first and see what you think then make changes to suite yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Yes! This is almost the original Alfredo recipe that I use from my Fanny Farmer Cook Book, which was written I think about 100 years ago. No oregano, half cup butter and the cheese...melt it in cooked fettuccine noodles...and Bob's your uncle you have a sinfully delicious side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
i really enjoyed this as well as my family. It's a great change from having a sauce. I just used extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This was a really great side dish. Thought the flavors were really great together. Simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Just ok. Nothing special. Not a lot of flavor, even when added garlic. Prefer spaghetti olio aglio (which is with olive oil) over this....tastier and healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States