Greek Spaghetti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
Reminded my family of macaroni and cheese. They loved it! I will add more garlic the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
This was great and my husband and I loved it! I also used the already mixed Italian shredded cheese and saved money and time. At the last minute, I put three cheese spaghetti sauce on top and next time I'll add it to the layers. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Growing up, my grandfather always let me eat my spaghetti with just butter. This is a grown up version of that. I think that roasted garlic would definately give it a richer flavor but for me, it was great the way it is written. You could spruce it up with some sauteed spinach-saute it with the roasted garlic maybe. Anyway, this recipe is simple, and with good basic ingredients very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Delicious! We had a few additions to the recipe, otherwise we followed it exactly. We added 1 1/2 fresh diced Roma Tomatoes, tons of garlic (as we are fiends), and 1/2 of an uncooked medium sized white onion to the cheese then added as directed. Next time we are going to add about 1/4 pound of mozzarella cheese and some green chilies. Defiantly a very flexible recipe as far as additions go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Morrows

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
I have always wanted this recipe - have only been able to order it before at an expensive greek place - it's really nice to have the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
It was our first Dinner Party in our new house, and my SO's 30th birthday. A doubly special event. I was struggling with a Vegetarian guest, and another guess that would not eat a vegetable if his life depended on it (he is a meat-and-potatoes-hold-the-potatoes kind of guy). I thought this dish would be safest, pasta and cheese. Who doesn't like pasta and cheese? It turned out awesome! I added some mizithra to the mix, which is just what it needed. Also, not sure if it is clear in the instructions, but it is even better if you brown the butter (and use BUTTER, not that margarine stuff)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
Excellent & Yummy!! And soooo quick & easy for us working women. I also used the "Italian Blend" shredded cheese, and used 4 cheese spaghetti sauce between the layers. It was awesome. (although it became an italian dish, not greek) My husband said it tasted like something from a resteraunt. I made 1/2 recipe for just the 2 of us, and it was still enough for 2 meals. A definate keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
if u like cheesy stuff im sure youll like this. Its almost like homemade macaroni and cheese but its really good. I had it with a nice salad and my husbands family loved it. I followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was sooo delicious! My kids loved it! The only thing different I did was substituting five minced cloves of garlic for the garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keanu
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
So easy and so delicious! Definitely a keeper for my recipe box. Next time I might add sundried tomatoes or black olives as suggested or even spinach or fresh basil before serving. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States