Greek Spaghetti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This is a good use-up-your-left-overs kind of recipe. I made some additions and changes that turned out great! 1) I sauteed crushed garlic in 1/4 c. butter. 2) I added left over baked chicken that I cut up into cubes. 3). Added a 1/2 cup of frozen spinach. 4) I used white American, mozzarella and parm b/c that's what I had on hand. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoeticLisence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly as stated (except using butter instead of margarine) and it came out tasteless. Not even real minced garlic or the best cheese could save this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was sooo delicious! My kids loved it! The only thing different I did was substituting five minced cloves of garlic for the garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keanu
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This recipe is a good base recipe... and it's as good as you make it. For the garlic butter, if you use margarine and garlic powder, it's going to taste like margarine and garlic powder... kinda like the frozen garlic bread you get at the grocery. If you want a more upscale flavor, use real butter and minced roasted garlic. A half cup of butter is a LOT of butter, so you might want to cut that back. I only used 2 Tbsp butter and found it to be fine. Also keep in mind you're using a lot of cheese which will release some fat when it's cooked. If just cheese and pasta sounds a little rich (I thought it was) feel free to toss in veggies of your choice. I like artichoke hearts, sun dried tomatoes, kalamata olives, onion, spinach, etc. Overall it's a good dish, and a nice change from the same old spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hooper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Delicious! We had a few additions to the recipe, otherwise we followed it exactly. We added 1 1/2 fresh diced Roma Tomatoes, tons of garlic (as we are fiends), and 1/2 of an uncooked medium sized white onion to the cheese then added as directed. Next time we are going to add about 1/4 pound of mozzarella cheese and some green chilies. Defiantly a very flexible recipe as far as additions go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Morrows

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
My Family love this dish. I am not much of a cook,but this was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
This was good but I made some changes to give it more flavor. I melted 1/4 cup of butter and added 2 tsp of garlic salt (the garlic salt I have has added parsley and salts) and basil. After the noodles were done I coated the noodles with the butter/spice mix. The cheese I used was Kraft - Italian - 5 cheese. Has Mozzarella, Provolone, Romano, Asiago and Parmesan. I layerd the noodles and cheese in a 9" glass pie pan. Cooked at 400 F for about 30 minutes. I used 8 oz of noodles. Goooood. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This is good. I did make a couple changes though. I cut back on the butter (used butter, not marg) because a couple people said it was greasy. And, like a reviewer before me suggested, I used a bunch of roasted garlic (2 big heads actually) It was very simple to make, and turned out well. Pasta, cheese and butter! How can you go wrong? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This was quite nice, except I would suggest butter instead of margarine (I think it tastes better), and real garlic to enhance the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This recipe has potential, but was a little greasy. Good flavor, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States