Greek Souzoukaklia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
This was a light "meat" meal. Subtlely different than a burger. Served with couscous and cucumber salad. Grill as you would a burger; we only cooked 10 minutes at most. A definite make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
I left raisins (was out of them)I too, felt like I was eating lamb instead of ground beef. EASY, just a LITTLE SPICY, SWEET, AND A NICE UNIQUE flavor. You could easily skip the skewers, but it was a fun way to serve, making presentation a little more interesting. I have used ground beef and ground turkey(not together);both are great! I served with a mayo/mustard/horseradish mix sauce. Thank you, for sharing this one, Marlies Monika! It is one to make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
Wow! This meat was fantastic! The spices and raisins melded well together with the meat and made for quite an explosion of flavor. I sprayed Pam on the skewers as well as the grate before grilling to prevent sticking. I used regular fresh parsley because I didn't have the flat leaf variety. My husband and children kept thanking me for making the dish. I was so pleased especially since this is a snap to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
Great Flavors!! Will Make again!! Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUADCHICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
This was really tasty. My sister made the meat into patties, and we ate them as burgers on the grill. Even the raisin-phobic 3 year old ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
Very special!!!! Really enjoyed that meal! Thumbs up!!!! Would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
That was soooooooooo good. It was a really nice change to ordinary burgers. We had a barbecue on our terrace and I served the Souzoukaklia skewers with fresh tomato salad dressed with olive oil and balsamico vinegar. My kids and friends raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
Great, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
Just finished dinner(this recipe) and my husband raved!! He was sure it must be lamb or some other meat than ground beef. We will definately have this again. Maybe for company next time. I, too, left the raisins whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
Great mix of spices and sweetness, just don't overcook like I did. Raisins work well to add flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States