Greek Souzoukaklia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
Great for something different than the usual hamburger. will definitely add this to the regular rotation. I served it with the "Orzo and Parmesan with Basil" recipe from this site and they went very well together. While we skipped the bun we did use ketchup but would have preferred a different type of gravy or sauce to better enhance the flavors in the meat. I'm not sure what else to try but to me it definitely needs something or else it would be kind of dry. Would welcome any suggestions! Thanks allrecipes for sending this one out in the daily dish. I would never have found it otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
My kids wouldn't touch it (i had to make them pb&j real quick) and my husband didn't enjoy the taste either. And he is willing to try anything I make. I thought it was ok but won't be making again - sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
This was a light "meat" meal. Subtlely different than a burger. Served with couscous and cucumber salad. Grill as you would a burger; we only cooked 10 minutes at most. A definite make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
I left raisins (was out of them)I too, felt like I was eating lamb instead of ground beef. EASY, just a LITTLE SPICY, SWEET, AND A NICE UNIQUE flavor. You could easily skip the skewers, but it was a fun way to serve, making presentation a little more interesting. I have used ground beef and ground turkey(not together);both are great! I served with a mayo/mustard/horseradish mix sauce. Thank you, for sharing this one, Marlies Monika! It is one to make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
Wow! This meat was fantastic! The spices and raisins melded well together with the meat and made for quite an explosion of flavor. I sprayed Pam on the skewers as well as the grate before grilling to prevent sticking. I used regular fresh parsley because I didn't have the flat leaf variety. My husband and children kept thanking me for making the dish. I was so pleased especially since this is a snap to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
Great Flavors!! Will Make again!! Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUADCHICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
This was really tasty. My sister made the meat into patties, and we ate them as burgers on the grill. Even the raisin-phobic 3 year old ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
Very special!!!! Really enjoyed that meal! Thumbs up!!!! Would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
That was soooooooooo good. It was a really nice change to ordinary burgers. We had a barbecue on our terrace and I served the Souzoukaklia skewers with fresh tomato salad dressed with olive oil and balsamico vinegar. My kids and friends raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
Great, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States