Greek Souzoukaklia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Turned out pretty dry using leaner meat. Kids didn't like at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
not a good dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Pretty bland, definitely needs something. Made for Greek themed party and although a few folks said they liked it, lots of leftovers suggests most did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I live in an apartment and can't really grill, so I did these in a pan on my stove and they turned out really good. I just let them sit on one side until they blackened a bit, then rolled them over to do the same on the other side. You have to be gentle to make sure they don't fall apart, but it works! And the flavor was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Awesome. Finally something different for dinner. Great taste. Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
We had trouble keeping our meat on our metal skewers, so we cooked them without them. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This is great!! I followed the recipe exactly like it mentioned and did not make any changes to it. This is the first Greek dish that I have prepared and it taste wonderful. I did not have skewers available, so instead I made small patties out of them and ate with rice & peas. I grilled over stovetop because I do not have a outside grill available. Overall, Great dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
bland not very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plumpy Nana Chow Chow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weed, California, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
my dh and i thought this was ok...the ONLY ingredient i left out was the sugar, just because i forgot it. so, not sure if that will change the entire dish or not. just not as flavorful as expected. maybe if i doubled up the spices..not sure; but thanks anyway Marlies, we love to try new things! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was really good but not fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States