Greek Souzoukaklia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
Mmmmm...so good. I actually used ground turkey, since I wanted a turkey burger but had never been able to make one that actually tasted good. These really hit the spot. I left the rasins whole and was generous with the spices--the contrast between sweet and savory is magical. I served them with a yogurt sauce with cucumber and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
Really enjoyed the flavor, different from what I am used to .... very cinnamon-y. I don't have a grill so I used a George Forman Grill in my kitchen (I have used it before for burgers) They turned out really well - though I am not sure what the purpose of the skewers was.. could have just made normal burger patties. Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
It was alright. The flavor was nice and I enjoyed the sweetness. I might make it again someday. I didn't see the point of the kabob sticks so I cooked them as hamburger patties. I will probably not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
This was really good. A nice change from the usual uses of ground beef. I was a little wary of the raisins but that turned out to be the best part! I served it with tzatziki sauce and greek salad and it complemented the meal perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
This was lunch today...and, I must say it was great. I served it in pita bread with a green salad in the bread too. A "great" from all involved. Thank you Marlies....we really enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Really good. Great taste and aroma. I served it inside a warm pitas with Tzatziki Sauce and chopped onion, tomatoes. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
An absolute hit! Wouldn't change a thing, which is unusual for me. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
This was really tasty. My sister made the meat into patties, and we ate them as burgers on the grill. Even the raisin-phobic 3 year old ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
I'm not sure what I did wrong. The flavor of the meat was good, but they fell apart on the grill. I might try to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
I left raisins (was out of them)I too, felt like I was eating lamb instead of ground beef. EASY, just a LITTLE SPICY, SWEET, AND A NICE UNIQUE flavor. You could easily skip the skewers, but it was a fun way to serve, making presentation a little more interesting. I have used ground beef and ground turkey(not together);both are great! I served with a mayo/mustard/horseradish mix sauce. Thank you, for sharing this one, Marlies Monika! It is one to make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States