Greek Souzoukaklia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
bland not very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plumpy Nana Chow Chow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weed, California, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
my dh and i thought this was ok...the ONLY ingredient i left out was the sugar, just because i forgot it. so, not sure if that will change the entire dish or not. just not as flavorful as expected. maybe if i doubled up the spices..not sure; but thanks anyway Marlies, we love to try new things! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was really good but not fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I didn't have corriander or parsley but followed everything else in the recipe and it tasted amazing! I was so surprised how good the raisons tasted in it. Will definitely be making again, we had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
was a hit at the dinner table!! make sure to really SOAK those wooden skewers, or else they'll be char-broiled too!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Made this twice once as written delish and once with 1/3 cup wine, one orange grated and 1/4 cup italian bread crumbs this was close to the recipe in my Greek cookbook, both were very good. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolce Cuoco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was really delicious! The flavour is so different, out of the ordinary. We loved it. Only catch was I couldn't get them to stay on a skewer so just cooked them as a patty. Served with tzsiki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was incredible! A little time consuming for a worknight but WOW! When we put it on the grill the kids thought it smelled just like the State Fair :). Wonderful! I would like to make these into meatballs or a patty to put into a pita. Plus I think it would be awesome if it were made ahead but that is because I am lazy when I get home from work. Thank you so much for this recipe, we all loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eat@Home

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Man oh man this was sure some TASTY stuff. First off, I changed one ingredient: for the raisins I used Craisins. We're not big on raisins in meat dishes. I ALMOST left the craisins out but I'm sure glad I didn't. This wonderful meat mixture has a different flavor all-round, sweet and savory with interesting underlying spices. My BF said I MUST make these for our next BBQ. I served it with "Green Goddess Dip" (from here) without the anchovies, and "Mushroom Rice Pilaf" from here as well. What a wonderful meal! Only thing I was missing was a nice salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Interesting flavor.......am going to try in a meat loaf and cut some ingrediants down........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States