Greek Souvlaki Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Used balsamic vinegar instead of the required one and added 4tablespoons of lemon juice; turned out pretty good! Will definitely be going making this a regular dressing kept in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Added a bit of lemon juice and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
very tasty! i add a dash of soy sauce to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelasunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Super-fast and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
greek restaurant quality. perfect & EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Perfect with the Chicken Souvlaki Gyro recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was extremely oily. If I make it again I will try to find some way to remedy that. Apart from that, the flavor was not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JPMJ
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I used white vinegar, reduced the oil, and added some water. I used it as a marinade for kebobs (chicken, red & green peppers, mushrooms, and zucchini)-- marinating the meat and vegetables separately in ziploc bags for 1 hour. It worked out well and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPMJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was very tasty, but I do believe as stated there is a bit too much oil (which, of course, can be a matter of personal preference). I measured nothing, just went with what quantities felt right, so I'm assuming I used 1/4 cup vinegar to the 1/2 cup oil. I used this over Grecian Beef, Tomato & Cucumber Salad from this site and it was a perfect match! I whisked the oil in very slowly to emulsify it and the end result was a pretty thick dressing. Will use this one again for sure - Thanks, StevenRN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I used a 1/4 cup of red wine vinigar and 1/2 cup of olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla_P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Appetizer Flatbread

See how to make a simple Greek-inspired flatbread appetizer.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States