Greek Shrimp Dish From Santorini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Delicious! We have served it several times to company and they always ask for the recipe. It is simple, you just have to prepare a little ahead of time because cooking down the sauce initial takes one hour, but it is easy and nice that once that is complete it only requires baking and no further time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I loved this. My husband seemed slightly less enthused - he would have preferred no lemon at the end. The only thing I changed was to not bake it as long - that would have been some really over cooked shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
awesome recipe!!!, i even tried this with calamari, i stuffed the whole calamari with the tomatoe/feta sauce put it in cooking dish drizzled olive oil and salt and broiled it, also really tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Absolutely love it! Have made it multiple times now following the recipe as is and it comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Made this for an Alfresco dinner served with a Greek village salad and warm bread... Fantastic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This wasn't quite as good as I expected, but maybe it's because I half cooked it at home and that finished it off at a friend's house when I arrived. When I reheated the leftovers, I sprinkled a little dried basil over it and it really gave the dish a flavor boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
The sauce was outstanding! The shrimp became overcooked. I will make this dish again, but I will cook the shrimp, sprinkle with the feta cheese and run it under the broiler for a few moments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethpage, New York, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Photo by Lisawas
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
A great shrimp dish and was even better the next day as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisawas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Outstanding! So FULL of flavor! I served this over whole wheat rottini. I didn't have time to bake so after I simmered the wine mixture for an hour, I added the shrimp to the skillet and cooked until pink. Then I added the feta a simmered for 5 minutes more. This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Great dish; easy to prepare and will make you smile. Full of fresh tastes, colors, goes swell with a white bread / rice. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States