Greek Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Worked great, tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
You know those Greek fries that you order at restaurants, but can never seem to replicate at home? This is your solution. Make a batch of this and you can use the mixture anytime you're craving delicious Greek french fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Yum! I realized half way through making Kalamata Lemon Chicken that I was out of Greek seasoning, and after going to the market only to realize they don't carry it, I thought I was SOL. Thank you All Recipes and the cook who submitted this recipe. I made this seasoning true to the recipe, didn't change a thing. This recipe saved dinner! ;) Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLaLaurie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Milton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Was awesome on a pork tenderloin. Mashed it all over the loin, seared it on high heat with olive oil and then roasted it until done. Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerin Donahue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
We use a LOT of Cavender's in this house, and this seasoning blend is just as good-- in fact, it's better! Per the optional instructions, I blended the mix into a fine powder (using a food processor). Freshly blending the dried herbs and spices in small batches makes for a wonderfully pungent and flavorful seasoning for just about anything. I considered making a large batch of it, but I like the idea of making the suggested amount as needed; it'll last about a week in our kitchen, and it's totally worth making a new batch every few days in order to get that "just ground" flavor. I used this recipe as a seasoning for grilled chicken breasts today, and the flavor was fantastic. I'm fairly confident we won't be buying the big "C" again any time soon. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This is a great blend for all kinds of dishes. so simple. I just cannot understand why people do mot make instead of buy ready made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Excellent full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I needed Greek seasoning to make 'Greek Pulled Pork' from AR. I like making my own seasonings as I can control what goes in them. This worked nicely on the pork and I have some left for other recipes. I did not blend in a grinder for a finer texture. I just mixed everything together and put in a shaker spice jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I was looking for something close to the blend at one of our favorite local restaurants, and this is wonderful! Put a few pinches of this on a plate, and add some olive oil, and swirl to mix together. Use as a dip or spread for some homemade crusty sourdough bread, and you have a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Arbutus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
YUM! I used this blend for a chicken dish that called for Greek Seasoning. I will never buy the stuff from the store. I added much less salt (maybe 1/2 tsp) just because I don't like adding extra salt to my dishes until I am ready to serve them. The spice blend was outstanding!! My husband came home from work and immediately said 'It smells good in here - like a Mediterranean or Greek restaurant!' Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queen_palladium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Puff Pastry Shells

See how to make an easy, elegant pastry shell for sweet and savory fillings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States