Greek Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Super easy to make w/spice cabinet staples when a recipe calls for "Greek Seasoning". I'm looking forward to getting lots of use out of this, starting w/a Greek Pulled Pork tomorrow! Thanks for the recipe, Misty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made this for another recipe on this site "Greek-Seasoned T-Bone Steaks with Cucumber and Tomato Salad". Not only was it easy, but it was so good! I highly recommend this in place of a premixed one any day! Thanks for the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This is a very wonderful blend. I will keep it in my pantry to use for many things---from chicken to pork. It's really good. It was especially good on the Greek-Seasoned T-Bone Steaks with Cucumber and Tomato Salad that I made from this site. You should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This is a wonderful blend, better anything you will find pre-mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Really yummy! This seasoning blend went perfectly in a Mediterranean chicken dish I made that called for Greek seasoning. The family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
this was wonderful on chicken and even on pasta.. only thing i didn't have was dried parsley.. i'll never buy the premade again.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
YUM! I used this blend for a chicken dish that called for Greek Seasoning. I will never buy the stuff from the store. I added much less salt (maybe 1/2 tsp) just because I don't like adding extra salt to my dishes until I am ready to serve them. The spice blend was outstanding!! My husband came home from work and immediately said 'It smells good in here - like a Mediterranean or Greek restaurant!' Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queen_palladium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I was looking for something close to the blend at one of our favorite local restaurants, and this is wonderful! Put a few pinches of this on a plate, and add some olive oil, and swirl to mix together. Use as a dip or spread for some homemade crusty sourdough bread, and you have a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Arbutus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I needed Greek seasoning to make 'Greek Pulled Pork' from AR. I like making my own seasonings as I can control what goes in them. This worked nicely on the pork and I have some left for other recipes. I did not blend in a grinder for a finer texture. I just mixed everything together and put in a shaker spice jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Excellent full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Puff Pastry Shells

See how to make an easy, elegant pastry shell for sweet and savory fillings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States