Greek-Seasoned T-Bone Steaks with Cucumber and Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Wow! If you like Greek flavors this is a delicious, simple and quick recipe that packs alot of flavor. The only changes I made was to use a beautiful Prime grade tri tip from Costco that I had in my freezer and I added some olive oil to the rub/dressing. If you do not have Greek seasoning, there is a pretty good recipe for it here on AR. I would add a teaspoon of dried mint to that recipe though. We love the rub so much that next time I will double it. What a wonderful & simple dinner on a warm summer night. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Fabulous! And, not to mention a wonderful Greek twist on a classic grilled steak! Since my husband loves steak this proved to be a nice change of pace from our standard way of preparing these. The cucumber and tomato salad was a delicious accompaniment - all we did to complete the meal was add a baked potato and a nice glass of wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This recipe packs insanely delicious flavour. Plus nothing, minus nothing. Crank your grill up to 500° for those must have grill marks, and in less than 30 minutes you'll have a dinner cheaper, and tastier than what your local steak house will make you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This was sooo good! I didn't change a thing and it turned out great! I did sprinkle some fresh basil on top of it just because I love basil :-) I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
These steaks were amazing. Cooked mine medium rare and loved the flavor of the seasoning with them! The salad was a bit lacking (guess I'm not used to simple ones) but was still good. I look forward to tweaking it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
What can I say, but, fabulous! Based on the suggestion of mauigirl I used the greek seasoning recipe from this site with the addition of fresh garlic. I rubbed the steak lightly in olive oil and massaged the dry rub into the steak. It was the perfect balance of herbs with a light citrus taste. I wasn't sure if I would like the salad without any oil added, but, it was very good and had a refreshing lemon taste. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
We love a good steak in Texas, and this lemony version was very nice for a summer cook-out. The salad was a colorful and nutritious pairing. Very good! Make sure you let the steak rest for a few minutes before slicing into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I made my own Greek seasoning using a recipe on this site and let the steak set for about 45 minutes after applying the rub mixture. So very good I will make this recipe again. Fresh cucumbers and tomatoes from my garden made a good salad even better. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
WOW, I can't say enough about this marinade...such great flavor on the beef along with grilling! I made a Greek salad with the cucumbers, tomatoes, garlic and herb feta cheese, and I added in some kalamata olives...sooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
We LOVED this recipe. I made my own greek seasoning and mixed that in about 2 tablespoons of olive oil and brushed on the steaks before grilling. We used a porterhouse and it turned out delicious. Since I was out of feta cheese, I used blue cheese instead. Thanks for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States