Greek-Seasoned T-Bone Steaks with Cucumber and Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
We rubbed the steaks lightly with olive oil in addition to the Greek seasoning. I think they could've used a bit more flavor, or sat for a while before grilling to soak up the flavor. The salad was refreshing and I did drizzle it with Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Fabulous! And, not to mention a wonderful Greek twist on a classic grilled steak! Since my husband loves steak this proved to be a nice change of pace from our standard way of preparing these. The cucumber and tomato salad was a delicious accompaniment - all we did to complete the meal was add a baked potato and a nice glass of wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
These steaks were amazing. Cooked mine medium rare and loved the flavor of the seasoning with them! The salad was a bit lacking (guess I'm not used to simple ones) but was still good. I look forward to tweaking it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This recipe is just fabulous. The first time I tried it just as I got ready to light the grill the sky suddenly opened with a total deluge so I had to broil it. It was great. But I did a redo tonight cooking ir on my Weber grill and it is spectacular! The best part is that it is so simple. I want to try it yet again using some wood chips to smoke it a bit. It would be a great choice if you want to impress a date. Watch for t bones to go on sale if money is an issue. You owe it to yourself and your family to try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I used a Mediterranean seasoning with this recipe. This recipe contained such a small amount of ingredients to use and packed with flavor. Don't cook your steaks until they're well done with this! Medium rare to medium is perfect. Some might prefer a bit more salt, but I really enjoyed the simplicity of this dish. Wait until you have it on the table and decide to salt later. I was pleasantly surprised. Also, it might be tempting to add some oil to the salad, but refrain! You won't miss it! I have an infrared grill and put hickory chips in prior to cooking the steaks. I put the steaks on when they started to smoke. This is a simple recipe to make with great end results (especially if you're experienced with the grill).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
We LOVED this recipe. I made my own greek seasoning and mixed that in about 2 tablespoons of olive oil and brushed on the steaks before grilling. We used a porterhouse and it turned out delicious. Since I was out of feta cheese, I used blue cheese instead. Thanks for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
We love a good steak in Texas, and this lemony version was very nice for a summer cook-out. The salad was a colorful and nutritious pairing. Very good! Make sure you let the steak rest for a few minutes before slicing into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
We thought that this was pretty good, however, I think that the temperatures given in the recipe are way too high. For medium rare I cook to about 125. With a 10 minute resting time it is perfectly medium rare. To cook to 165 for medium for me would be way overdone. Of course this is totally subjective. We only eat organic beef and a T-bone was not available so I used a Rib eye. Spices were nice. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This was sooo good! I didn't change a thing and it turned out great! I did sprinkle some fresh basil on top of it just because I love basil :-) I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Wow! If you like Greek flavors this is a delicious, simple and quick recipe that packs alot of flavor. The only changes I made was to use a beautiful Prime grade tri tip from Costco that I had in my freezer and I added some olive oil to the rub/dressing. If you do not have Greek seasoning, there is a pretty good recipe for it here on AR. I would add a teaspoon of dried mint to that recipe though. We love the rub so much that next time I will double it. What a wonderful & simple dinner on a warm summer night. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States